Prizes and awards received by members in 2018 and 2019

Based on self-reporting to the Hub management

Rolf Christian Eckhoff, Department of Physics and Technology, University of Bergen

Processäkerhetspriset 2017, Process Safety Group, 2018

Lars Engwall, Department of Business Studies, Uppsala University

Rudbeck medal, Uppsala University, 2019

Marianne Gullberg, Centre for Languages and Literature, Lund University

The Carl-Hakon and Ann-Kersti Swenson Prize, awarded by The Royal Swedish Academy of Letters, History and Antiquities, 2019.

The European Second Language Association Distinguished Scholar Award 2019, awarded by the European Second Language Association (EUROSLA), 2019

Gunnar von Heijne, Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics, Stockholm University

The 2018 Novozymes Prize, 2018

Eystein Jansen, Department of Earth Science, University of Bergen, and Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research

Brøgger Prize, Norwegian Geological Society, 2018

The Meltzer Research Fund Award for Excellence in the Dissemination of Research, University of Bergen, 2019

Appointed to the Scientific Council of the European Research Council (ERC), 2019

Christian S. Jensen, Center for Data-Intensive Systems, Aalborg University

IEEE TCDE Impact Award, IEEE, 2019

Björn Jonson, Department of Physics, Chalmers University of Technology

Lomonosov Great Gold Medal of the Russian Academy of Sciences, 2018

Egil Kraggerud, Department of Philosophy, Classics, History of Art and Ideas, University of Oslo

“Fridtjof Nansens belønning for fremragende forskning innen humaniora og samfunnsfag”, 2018

Marja Makarow, Biocenter Finland

EuroScience, member of board, since 2018

Chevalier de l’Ordre de Legion d’Honneur, France, 2018

Doctor of Technology Honoris Causa, Aalto University (Finland), 2019

Peter Maskell, Department of Strategy and Innovation, Copenhagen Business School

Ridder af Dannebrogsordenen (Knight of the Dannebrog), Dannebrogsordenen, 2019

Erkki Oja, Department of Computer Science, Aalto University

2019 IEEE Frank Rosenblatt Award, IEEE, 2019

Tarmo Soomere, Tallinn University of Technology

Honorary Doctor (Doctor Honoris Causa) of Klaipėda University, 2018

The badge of the Coat of Arms of Tallinn (Honorary Citizen), 2018

Nils Christian Stenseth, The Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, University of Oslo

Honorary foreign member of the Hungarian Academy of Science, Hungary, 2019

Honorary Professor of Beijing Normal University, China, 2019

The Chinese Academy of Science’s medal for International Scientific Cooperation, China, 2019

Honorary Professor of Tsinghua University, China, 2018

Honorary Doctor of Åbo Akademi University, Finland, 2018

Hans Thybo, Eurasia Institute of Earth Sciences, Istanbul Technical University

Thousand Talents Award, Chinese Ministry of Education, 2018

Chair at the China University of Geosciences, 2018